Testimonials

Our customers love us. Here’s what they say:
1 2 ... 9
theohospital
26/10/2020 15:07:04
Top!
Seems to be too thin at first look.
But it's very confortable and reactive to play.
Definitly like it!
Helpful?
0 0
Kurschner Arabic Oud Strings - Medium Tension photo review
leklou.djamel.eddine
24/10/2020 14:43:01
Algerian Oud Player
first I thought that turkish brand is less professional than german brand ,and Finally found that it's the same but the price here is much cheaper .
I'm really happy for finding this store
Helpful?
0 0
6* Pack Oud Picks Oud risha Original 'Istanbul' photo review
leklou.djamel.eddine
24/10/2020 14:41:03
Algeria Oud user
I really love the sound made by this istanbul picks ,I recommand them
Also excellent price
Helpful?
0 0
Leanne Brett
20/10/2020 15:20:00
A beautiful instrument! After a lot of searching for the right instrument, I'm so pleased that I went with this one. The sound is authenticly arabic and reminds me of the music my grandfather used to play when I was younger. A true classical oud for traditional musicians.
Helpful?
0 0
Lilah Reeves
18/10/2020 22:18:00
I've been looking for an oud for so long that produces an authentic Syrian sound. There's lots of similar ouds out there, but nothing has been quite how I remember. When my husband first played this one it brought a tear to my eye - it sounds so very beautiful!
Helpful?
0 0
Ney Flute
09/10/2020 20:13:19
This is a wonderful instrument, and is well-tuned.
The ney was received with the exterior oiled, but one should also oil in the interior as well, especially the uppermost section or the "sound box". Remove the baspare and oil well the topmost section - you will see an improvement in the response and sound of the ney.
The carry case is also very handy and will help protect the ney when not in use.
I like very much this instrument by Master Huseyin, and recommend it to anyone who wants to play the ney!
Helpful?
0 0
Abdullahi Aman
02/10/2020 02:02:00
Great!
This oud produces a unique quality of tone I have never heard before with any other oud. I do wish the coloring were different. Perhaps not so light on the front.
Reply from Ethnic Musical:
Thanks for your nice feedback, just a quick note: We don't use any colors on the top of the Oud, it is the natural color of the Spruce
Helpful?
0 0
Tariq Yassin
30/09/2020 21:30:00
This oud exceeds all my previous expectations. Although it is a bit pricey, it really is worth every penny. My favorite thing about this piece is the decorative center and edging on the cedar top. Anything that adds to the outer appearance always tends to catch my eye. Plus the combination of the cedar and walnut is absolutely beautiful.
This oud plays warmer tones, which is slightly different than other ouds I have previously owned, but I love to have some variation in sound between my instruments. The standard size is perfect because it makes it easy to switch from one oud to another without having to adjust to the size differences. This oud also came with a soft case, but I prefer to keep it on a stand to display its beauty. Overall, the craftsmanship and attention to detail are truly outstanding.
Helpful?
0 0
beck.freeman1
22/09/2020 23:10:32
Beautifully made, wonderful sound, in a nice carry case too, thankyou to the craftsman.
Helpful?
0 0
Dennis Medrano
21/09/2020 19:21:00
I usually prefer brighter tones instead of round ones, but this Oud has made me thoroughly pleased with a fuller sound coming from the body. I think it is the Walnut body that makes the sound so round. Maybe it is the Cedar top. Whatever it is, it sounds great. All of the notes up and down the fingerboard sound clearly without buzzing. The nut is a bone nut, I think, and fits nicely. I though that this Oud might be a bit too much money for the quality, but now that I have it, I'm pretty sure I got it at a bargain! This Oud is sturdy and strong. I think it will stay in great shape with great tone for a long time. The only thing that I can think of that is missing is possibly an arm guard to protect the peice of Walnut on the front face. Other than that, this is a great Oud for a great price. 
Helpful?
0 0
Rodolfo Lahsen
20/09/2020 22:27:49
The arabic nay by master Huseyin is really superb!
It is made of thick reed so its sound is warm and clear ant it is easy to move from one octave to another. Furthermore, the craftsmanship is delicate.
Helpful?
0 0
Rodolfo Lahsen
20/09/2020 22:17:05
The Professional Concert Turkish Ney is a superb one! It is made of thick cane and it is carefully manufactured. The ney produces clear and warm lower tones as well as clear and strong higher tones. It is perfectly tuned.
Helpful?
0 0
Rodolfo Lahsen
20/09/2020 22:14:46
The Professional Concert Turkish Ney is a superb one! It is made of thick cane and it produces clear and warm lower tones and strong higher tones. It is perfectly tuned.
Helpful?
0 0
abu22khaleel
31/08/2020 20:47:15
Wonderful and beautiful product đź‘Ť
Helpful?
0 0
Scott Nieman
31/08/2020 16:43:32
The cedar top really provides the rich deep tone! Plays great.
Helpful?
0 0
Antonio
29/08/2020 00:11:45
Púa muy flexible y a la vez rígida en la punta que permite tocar fácilmente los trémolos. Además no suena ningún chasquido al colpear las cuerdas como ocurre con otras púas. Variedad de colores. Mis favoritas son la naranja y la azul.
Helpful?
0 0
Utba Wali
27/08/2020 20:27:00
I was sold on this oud when I saw that it has mechanical pegs and it comes strung with Pyramid 650/11 strings, which are the strings I wanted on my Syrian sound oud, so I didn’t have to worry about re-stringing it. Plus this oud is budget-friendly compared to many others.
Helpful?
0 0
Kenny Mcgrath
21/08/2020 18:21:00
You can’t imagine my surprise coming across a legitimate, traditional oud like this at such a reasonable price.
I’ve been searching for this instrument for a couple of years now, and have ended up with a couple of cheap knockoff versions that promised the traditional sound and vibrance I remembered from my youth.
It feels like the market is flooded with those less than ideal options. But on a friend’s recommendation (who had already purchased instruments from Ethnic Musical) I decided to try this one out.
The packaging was secure and designed to keep this instrument safe during shipping and that impressed me right away. More importantly, though, it didn’t take long to string this instrument and as soon as I played it I knew I had found the real deal.
There’s just something about the traditional way of making these instruments that really resonates through the music that they produce. I’m so happy that there are still people willing to go to all lengths to make something the way it ...More

You can’t imagine my surprise coming across a legitimate, traditional oud like this at such a reasonable price.



I’ve been searching for this instrument for a couple of years now, and have ended up with a couple of cheap knockoff versions that promised the traditional sound and vibrance I remembered from my youth.



It feels like the market is flooded with those less than ideal options. But on a friend’s recommendation (who had already purchased instruments from Ethnic Musical) I decided to try this one out.



The packaging was secure and designed to keep this instrument safe during shipping and that impressed me right away. More importantly, though, it didn’t take long to string this instrument and as soon as I played it I knew I had found the real deal.



There’s just something about the traditional way of making these instruments that really resonates through the music that they produce. I’m so happy that there are still people willing to go to all lengths to make something the way it used to be made rather than cheapening the experience with assembly line instruments.



Thank you so much!

Helpful?
0 0
Zarah Lambert
21/08/2020 18:21:00

I waited to buy my Oud for a long time because I was worried it might not be like it was promised. I was very surprised at how finely made it was. The instrument is beautifully carved and the notes are very fine to hear. I recommend this Oud very highly, it is worth every cent.

Helpful?
1 0
Debra Moreno
21/08/2020 18:21:00
The Oud is very well crafted and it has a lovely sound. I would rate it 5 star, but when it was delivered, it had a long scratch. The ethnic music team responded well to my complaint very well I would recommend the Oud it is high quality.
Helpful?
0 0
Idris Guzman
21/08/2020 17:21:00

Can’t say I’m happy with this oud. Was really expecting something special, with a Syrian sound that I remembered from my youth. That was definitely lacking. This wasn’t lively, didn’t have rich tonal qualities, and really felt like a modern impersonator a traditional Syrian oud. Your money can probably be better spent on a different instrument.

Helpful?
0 0
1 2 ... 9