Testimonials

Our customers love us. Here’s what they say:
1 2 ... 11
samarantphysics
20/01/2021 13:03:58
Very nice product. The quality feels excellent. Good product for the price.
Helpful?
0 0
Turkish Oud Maple and Mahogany photo review
Turkish Oud Maple and Mahogany photo review
Turkish Oud Maple and Mahogany photo review
+1
leklou.djamel.eddine
20/01/2021 12:13:55
Best shipment service ever
I got this oud from Izmir to Algiers in 8 days ,wow
you guys are the best
Helpful?
0 0
Mario
19/01/2021 08:42:05
mariolloi@hotmail.com
Product arrived in perfect conditiona, good packaging. Little longer than expected, but I guess that is due to the covid situation.

Always satisfied with Ethnic Musical.
Helpful?
0 0
Yvon Taken
18/01/2021 17:11:07
Duduk
I have received the Duduk I ordered for. I’m very satisfied about the beauty and the professional quality of the Duduk! Now I’m practicing and playing the Duduk and I’m excited about the result and how, as a music therapist, I use it now I n my sounds meditations. Ethnic musical showed me again that it is a trustful online music shop. I really can recommend Ethnic Musical to everybody who is looking for good quality and professional music instrument. Sincerely Yvon Taken music therapist the Netherlands. ❤️🎶❤️
Helpful?
0 0
Diane
11/01/2021 22:22:32
Duduk Case
Excellent craftsmanship. We are very pleased with the case. It was a Christmas present and, because it came from a long distance, it took over a month to arrive. I am pleased with the service and product and would order from Ethic Music again, but sooner next time!
Helpful?
0 0
Mark Schmieder
11/01/2021 01:58:53
A well-made professional instrument suitable for beginners as well
I was quite surprised that I was able to immediately get useful tone and timbre out of this instrument after searching out some YouTube videos on proper reed preparation. I am mostly a clarinetist but have some experience with oboe and flute, and have watched videos of professional players, so did have some sense of how to play it. Duduk is my favourite world woodwind instrument, so I am overjoyed that I immediately gained confidence that I can learn to play it and that I can quickly get better. I may order a medium reed in case I advance, and am now also curious about the bass model. I feel I got great value, careful shipping, and a pro-level instrument that will grow with my playing.
Helpful?
0 0
Shakir Mian
06/01/2021 13:06:00
The sound my new Oud makes is one of a kind. It’s crafted with gorgeous cedar wood and has a unique tone. I’ve been playing stringed instruments for over 25 years. This is probably the first one I’ve ever received that was delivered ready to play. I usually spend days trying to adjust instruments to my liking when I receive them. I did not have to do that with this Oud.

Pros:

*Bout this Oud for a great price, and it was well worth the money for this instrument.
*Fast shipping and delivery, and the package came without a scratch on it.
*A beautiful and unique sound.  The Oud was Perfectly crafted and designed.

Cons

I’ve had my new Oud for about a month now, and I am still looking for a con, but I have not come across one yet.
Helpful?
0 0
Stelios Spantidis
04/01/2021 22:31:58
A wonderful instrument!
This Oud sends its message loud and clear, with a fantastic crispy sound. Bashir fans such as I will definitely be delighted. Thank you, Ethnic Musical, for the swift and safe delivery!
Helpful?
3 0
andrea.cicchelli
04/01/2021 21:04:33
recommended
arrived at the right time, perfect packaging. The sound is warm and not tired and the fingerboard is easy to play.
Helpful?
0 0
Bilal Farran
04/01/2021 06:04:00
My brother and I went in on this oud together as a gift for our dad. It looks nice and arrived quickly. Slighly second guessing the style we chose but we’ll see how he likes it.
Helpful?
0 0
bb99rr
01/01/2021 12:19:21
Pyramid lute
It's a good set of strings, long strings, good quality.
Helpful?
0 0
batekhaviacheslav
31/12/2020 15:26:46
Deep and warm
Amazing sound and easy ti play tuned 440!!!
Helpful?
0 0
Anil Ali
26/12/2020 06:26:00
I got my Oud today and it’s definitely my new favorite thing. I started out with a Turkish oud and a friend let me hear his Arabic Oud and I had to get one for myself.  First, I really like the look of this. I got mine today and it was lighter than I expected and as nice and shiny at it looks coming out of the box, with the rich contrasts of the wood with the lighter rosettes - The bass is uncanny too, this thing rumbles like some kind of powerful, giant bee! Starting from scratch with new tunes is a bummer but I’m downloading some sheet music pdfs now and I LOVE MY NEW OUD! 😀
Helpful?
0 0
Turkish Oud Maple and Mahogany photo review
al.ahmaddd7
20/12/2020 21:23:55
Very good experince
The customer service is so kind, the Oud has arrived from Turkey to France in 17 days for free.
The Oud is beautifully, and his melody is so good.
I'm so happy about this Oud.
Thanks Ethnic Musical 🙂
Helpful?
2 0
Atman
11/12/2020 03:23:14
Affordable yet Quality Fram Drum
This frame is affordable if you are looking for a good quality for reasonable price. Don’t expect very high quality though. But this product has a good quality for its price.
Helpful?
0 0
batekhaviacheslav
10/12/2020 07:02:57
packed very well and safely, delivered in just 8 days !!! When I opened the box and took out the oud, I noticed a few small nuances, somewhere there was glue, somewhere there was a dot on the tree, but when I set it up and started playing. .... I couldn’t believe my ears and my feelings !!! The sound is very warm and deep, very balanced and such an echo !!!! He is just top class!
Helpful?
1 0
Lukas Davie
04/12/2020 08:04:00
This Turkish Oud is definitely great. It is more well-suited for learned players, but even beginners can play it with help. I wanted a high-quality professional oud and this was a solid and worthy purchase for sure. Plus, I am in love with its mahogany color and classic Turkish looks. Personally, I found it a little expensive but considering the experience, I don't regret making the purchase at all.
Helpful?
0 0
David Hart
04/12/2020 01:39:41
Sweet Oud
I found ethnic musical through the Oud Forum on Facebook. I have experience with oud approx. 8 years. Listened to the sound clips for all models on ethnic website and liked the sound of cedar and walnut best. Oud arrived in US in less than a week.

One month later I am very pleased with the quality and tone of the instrument! Great job ethnic music!
Helpful?
3 0
dannyacabzee1312
01/12/2020 15:54:26
Excellent craftsmanship
This oud is perfect all around and has an excellent sound great for my first oud I won’t even pick up a guitar anymore love my oud
Helpful?
0 0
carl.degheldere
01/12/2020 13:47:05
Gamish or duduk reed...made with care!
This 'soft reed' actually delivers pleasant, comfy, warm sound... not hard to play on. Definitely value for money.
Helpful?
0 0
carl.degheldere
01/12/2020 13:41:10
Great sound from fine handmade folkinstrument!
Still in the learning process to play ... but already hearing deep warm sounds from this Armenian Duduk, thanks to the maker for his fine woodturning-work and correct shipment!
Helpful?
0 0
1 2 ... 11