Testimonials

Our customers love us. Here’s what they say:
1 2 ... 10
James Bass
18/11/2020 00:18:00
I bought this cool Oud recently, and so far, I couldn’t be happier with my purchase! I love that I get to enjoy both worlds with the option of switching from semi-acoustic to electric without changing instruments. It has a beautiful and authentic sound that will mesmerize your audience; either way, you play it. This beauty is perfect for rocking out the folk-rock music I play, but you can also play any kind of rock, jazz, funk, the blues, and many other types of music as well. 
I like the artistic yet simple, hand-crafted design; it’s a lovely instrument. It’s not too big or bulky, so it’s perfect for traveling or touring.
The only down-side I’ve come across is that it doesn’t have the right sound that it needs to play the traditional Arabic music I enjoy playing.
Helpful?
0 0
Zeb
11/11/2020 23:13:10
Very good, thank you
Helpful?
0 0
Quality Arabic Ney Nay Plastic 440HZ tuned photo review
Hanna Zakour
09/11/2020 03:15:34
It’s amazing i can play with strong and warm sounds
It’s amazing i can play with strong and warm flute sounds
Helpful?
0 0
Sami Kirkland
07/11/2020 20:07:00
I purchased this oud specifically because I went on a trip to the middle east and I heard the most beautiful music played from an oud made of mahogany wood. This oud creates tones that are identical to those authentic sounds I heard on my travels overseas. Definitely a great buy.
Helpful?
0 0
Alan
05/11/2020 13:08:11
Solid product
Second oud purchased from Ethnic Musical and not disappointed. Good solid instrument and never far from my side. Cosmetically, some overglue deposits around soundboard but doesn't affect sound or playability.
Helpful?
0 0
Mandal Salloum
04/11/2020 13:04:00
I could talk all day about the benefits of this instrument. The strings are amazing. The pegs making tuning so easy. But for some reason the thing that I’m the most enchanted with and stare at all the time is the design on the bottom of the bowl. It’s beautiful.
Helpful?
0 0
Rahma Arroyo
29/10/2020 20:29:00
After being a fan of Ethnic Musical for years, I’m excited to finally own an oud designed by the company. And I was happy to see Master Ahmet was chosen to make the oud.
Helpful?
0 0
Martine Quintero
29/10/2020 13:29:00
I have always been skeptical of purchasing a musical instrument online because I can't try to play it before I buy it, but this oud has changed my mind about buying from online retailers! This oud first caught my eye because of its beautiful design and coloring, but the tone and sound that this oud makes are even more stunning. The maple and mahogany look great together and create a full, bright sound that even a beginner would know is a great tone. It also came with a padded case that says it is worth $99! What a steal! Plus, it came pre-strung with free picks. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase, and this oud is a great addition to my instrument collection. The only thing I would change is the strings, as I prefer D’Addario strings on my instruments. However, if you are an experienced player, you should have no problem re-stringing this oud.
Helpful?
0 0
theohospital
26/10/2020 15:07:04
Top!
Seems to be too thin at first look.
But it's very confortable and reactive to play.
Definitly like it!
Helpful?
0 0
Kurschner Arabic Oud Strings - Medium Tension photo review
leklou.djamel.eddine
24/10/2020 14:43:01
Algerian Oud Player
first I thought that turkish brand is less professional than german brand ,and Finally found that it's the same but the price here is much cheaper .
I'm really happy for finding this store
Helpful?
0 0
6* Pack Oud Picks Oud risha Original 'Istanbul' photo review
leklou.djamel.eddine
24/10/2020 14:41:03
Algeria Oud user
I really love the sound made by this istanbul picks ,I recommand them
Also excellent price
Helpful?
0 0
James
21/10/2020 04:20:06
Çok şahane
Exactly what I needed. The padded case cradles the bowl and secures the neck. Two handy zippered side pockets and back straps round out the features.
Helpful?
0 0
Leanne Brett
20/10/2020 15:20:00
A beautiful instrument! After a lot of searching for the right instrument, I'm so pleased that I went with this one. The sound is authenticly arabic and reminds me of the music my grandfather used to play when I was younger. A true classical oud for traditional musicians.
Helpful?
0 0
Lilah Reeves
18/10/2020 22:18:00
I've been looking for an oud for so long that produces an authentic Syrian sound. There's lots of similar ouds out there, but nothing has been quite how I remember. When my husband first played this one it brought a tear to my eye - it sounds so very beautiful!
Helpful?
0 0
Benjamin Cantu
14/10/2020 19:14:00
This oud is an upgrade for me from a lower quality version and WOW can you tell the difference between what I had before and higher quality materials and manufacturing!
Helpful?
0 0
Ney Flute
09/10/2020 20:13:19
This is a wonderful instrument, and is well-tuned.
The ney was received with the exterior oiled, but one should also oil in the interior as well, especially the uppermost section or the "sound box". Remove the baspare and oil well the topmost section - you will see an improvement in the response and sound of the ney.
The carry case is also very handy and will help protect the ney when not in use.
I like very much this instrument by Master Huseyin, and recommend it to anyone who wants to play the ney!
Helpful?
0 0
Vikram Galvan
09/10/2020 17:09:00
This Iraqi oud is everything I was looking for. From the cedar top, egg shaped holes, to the Kurschner Premium strings (which everyone knows are the best). The authentic Shami sound is exactly what I bought the oud for so I was excited when it sounded just like the video when I got it at home.
Helpful?
0 0
Abdullahi Aman
02/10/2020 02:02:00
Great!
This oud produces a unique quality of tone I have never heard before with any other oud. I do wish the coloring were different. Perhaps not so light on the front.
Reply from Ethnic Musical:
Thanks for your nice feedback, just a quick note: We don't use any colors on the top of the Oud, it is the natural color of the Spruce
Helpful?
0 0
Tariq Yassin
30/09/2020 21:30:00
This oud exceeds all my previous expectations. Although it is a bit pricey, it really is worth every penny. My favorite thing about this piece is the decorative center and edging on the cedar top. Anything that adds to the outer appearance always tends to catch my eye. Plus the combination of the cedar and walnut is absolutely beautiful.
This oud plays warmer tones, which is slightly different than other ouds I have previously owned, but I love to have some variation in sound between my instruments. The standard size is perfect because it makes it easy to switch from one oud to another without having to adjust to the size differences. This oud also came with a soft case, but I prefer to keep it on a stand to display its beauty. Overall, the craftsmanship and attention to detail are truly outstanding.
Helpful?
1 0
Ishan Hampton
24/09/2020 06:24:00
My girlfriend got me this oud for my birthday and I’m really happy with the choice she made. She could’ve picked a more elaborate oud with more bells and whistles, but it wouldn’t be as comfortable to play and easy to tune as this one..
Helpful?
0 0
beck.freeman1
22/09/2020 23:10:32
Beautifully made, wonderful sound, in a nice carry case too, thankyou to the craftsman.
Helpful?
0 0
1 2 ... 10